National Curriculum 2014


The National Curriculum 2014 has been delivered in school since September 2014.

Under the NC2014, there have been significant changes to the age related expectations for each year group.


Click here to see the National Curriculum 2014.


Read Write inc phonics used in EYFS/KS1.

Read Write inc 'Get Spelling' used from Y2-Y6.

Reading Scheme: Oxford Reading Tree (supported by Big Cat, Usbourne and others).


The school is part of 'Derbyshire Ready', a group of schools who are committed to developing enterprise through our curriculum.

Children - click here to access I am Learning