How to contact the Governing Body

 

The governing body welcomes the views of parents and carers. The contact details for governors can be found below and governors can also be contacted via the School Office.

 

Matters that should not be brought to the attention of a governor

You should not contact a governor to discuss matters affecting your child, unless the matter is of general relevance to other pupils. If there are issues affecting your child then please bring them to the attention or your child’s teacher and / or to the attention of the Head Teacher. The Head Teacher may occasionally ask a governor to become involved in such a matter and governors may become involved under the school’s complaints procedure. Please see the paragraph below for whom to contact in respect of safeguarding concerns.

 

Safeguarding

You should contact the Designated Safeguarding Lead without delay if you have a concern about the safeguarding or welfare of a pupil or pupils. If your concern is about the Designated Safeguarding Lead then please contact the Head Teacher without delay to report your concern.  If your concern is about the Head Teacher then please contact the Chair of Governors without delay to report your concern.  If you wish to report a concern about the general safety or security of the school premises then please report this to the Head Teacher.

 

Contact details

Andrew Coates (Chair of Governors) andrew.coates@ashover.derbyshire.sch.uk 07980 212414
Annie Rhodes  annie.rhodes@ashover.derbyshire.sch.uk
Ellen Hardwick ellen.hardwick@ashover.derbyshire.sch.uk
Helen Timmins helen.timmins@ashover.derbyshire.sch.uk
Johanne Boulding johanne.boulding@ashover.derbyshire.sch.uk
Katie Hirst katie.hirst@ashover.derbyshire.sch.uk
Kieran Phelan kieran.phelan@ashover.derbyshire.sch.uk
Vicky Buxton vicky.buxton@ashover.derbyshire.sch.uk
Vicky Spender (Head Teacher) headteacher@ashover.derbyshire.sch.uk